Call  (815)469-5577 or request an appointment!

Happy Customers

Don’t take our word for it!

Blackthorn Builders, Inc

You can depend on Mike’s Painting for a superior paint job, excellent service and friendly staff who are always courteous and polite. They will work with your schedule and are reasonably priced.

Diane Campbell

Thank you to Pete McMahon, Juan and his crew for an excellent job doing lots of repairs around our home and for repairing and painting our pergola. The guys are professional, meticulous and easy to work with. They’re the only company I’ve used and will ever use. Thank you again for everything!!

Jim Stevenson

Great service, on time every morning and evening, cleaned up every day and we are really pleased with the results

Kim P. of Homer Glen

We have been using Mike’s Decorating and Painting for over 12 years and they can always create whatever we have asked of them. They have even gone to places of business to see exactly what paint work I’ve seen. It was wallpaper, but they were able to create it in paint!

Linda L. of Lemont

They are wonderful, helping pick colors – they all turned out wonderful. The job they did was very professional and they cleaned up their mess. I recommended them to a friend of mine.

Maryanne L.

I never have been so excited about my painted walls. I purchased these shabby chic chairs. I had them made in South Haven. Now the walls look just like the chairs! Love it!

Nancy & Scott P.

This is our first time using Mikes Decorating and Painting, but it truly won’t be our last. They are extremely quick and very thorough. We were so grateful that they were recommended to us. I truly feel like we’re living in a new home. Thanks!

Ross Castle Builders

Mike’s Decorating and Painting is committed to complete customer satisfaction through superior workmanship. The company is service orientated and works in a clean and timely manner. They have been a pleasure to work with over the last several years and we look forward to working together in the future.

Sheila R.

Wow! Come and see my house. I trusted them and that payed off. Beautiful work, clean and so professional. I highly recommend and will. Thanks!

Watson Construction

Mikes Decorating and Painting provides us with a quality, reliable source for all our painting and decorating needs. Mike’s has been able to satisfy and service even our most particular customers. We gladly recommend Mike’s to anyone who needs quality painting work with excellent service
Mike's Decorating & Painting Inc.
4.8
Based on 24 reviews
powered by Facebook
Patti Montagano
Patti Montagano
2020-09-30T12:57:09+0000
Thanks again to Mike's painting crew. Great service and a friendly staff who are always easy to work with.
Chris Carnes
Chris Carnes
2020-09-17T16:33:51+0000
Can’t say enough about the painting done in our home yesterday. The guys showed up on time, did so much prep work,... fixed drywall in places we hadn’t even seen and completed everything in one day! It looks beautiful and my husband is not easy to please. Will definitely have them back again!!!read more
Lora Massei Anderson
Lora Massei Anderson
2020-08-19T04:13:10+0000
We had work done today. The crew showed up on time, worked quickly, did beautiful work, and they were very... professional! I would definitely use them again!read more
Diane Campbell
Diane Campbell
2020-06-16T14:47:00+0000
Thank you to Pete McMahon, Juan and his crew for an excellent job doing lots of repairs around our home and for... repairing and painting our pergola. The guys are professional, meticulous and easy to work with. They’re the only company I’ve used and will ever use. Thank you again for everything!!read more
Jim Stevenson
Jim Stevenson
2020-03-17T17:26:23+0000
Great service, on time every morning and evening, cleaned up every day and we are really pleased with the results
Liz Sabal Beaman
Liz Sabal Beaman
2020-03-05T20:25:43+0000
Painters were very officiant, on time and took no down time . Absolutely would recommend them ..
Debbie Lunn
Debbie Lunn
2020-02-19T15:17:05+0000
Just had three bedrooms repainted. I can't express enough what a great job was done and in such a professional manner.... I will be having more done by this company. Everything looks amazing.read more
Marty Mundt
Marty Mundt
2019-11-06T20:10:14+0000
We just had our living room and hall painted and they did an excellent job. I would recommend them to anyone. Juan is a... perfectionist and makes everything look perfect.read more
Karen Sulski Pirc
Karen Sulski Pirc
2019-11-04T15:01:31+0000
Price, quality and service are all excellent.
Sandy Pollak Mikso
Sandy Pollak Mikso
2019-05-31T18:07:21+0000
Great company. Had zero issues from start to finish. Highly recommend!
Dawn Waksmundski
Dawn Waksmundski
2019-02-04T02:43:59+0000
Always the best! Great follow up and responsive. Quality work every time. I highly recommend Mikes!
Raider John
Raider John
2018-11-29T23:18:48+0000
We hired Mike's Painting for some drywall repair and paint our family room. the crew was on time, efficient, polite and... cleaned up after completing their work. They did an awesome job, the room looks fantastic! We are very pleased and highly recommend them. Thank youread more
Jennifer Marcinski Super
Jennifer Marcinski Super
2018-07-16T12:11:46+0000
We just had Mike’s paint our kitchen cabinets as well as a large portion of our house. They did an amazing job and... were so professional! They were also on time everyday! If anyone wants pictures or has questions , feel free to message me. I would highly recommend this company!!!read more
Cynthia Unger
Cynthia Unger
2018-07-04T13:14:06+0000
We have used Mike's Decorating for 15 years plus. They painted the old house. They painted the new house. Just recently... I had some outside doors painted. They were very professional. They did the work on time and The doors are beautiful. I recommend them to everyone. Cindy U. Monee,Il.read more
John Jack Meuris
John Jack Meuris
2018-05-31T23:13:31+0000
Paulette N Bill Frazier
Paulette N Bill Frazier
2018-05-12T01:35:36+0000
Beautiful job with attention to detail. Our crew was friendly and eager to please. Cleaned up every night. My neighbor... recommended Mike’s and I’m eager to do the same when we get compliments on this great paint job!read more
Sandy Zaban
Sandy Zaban
2018-05-04T23:27:56+0000
They are the best. Martin's crew was awesome. We would highly recommend them.
Tim Lahey
Tim Lahey
2018-04-05T00:34:17+0000
Very professional company. It was a pleasant process from beginning to end. We had a couple rooms painted and drywall... repairs done. These guys know what they are doing. Will be using them in the future for any other painting or drywall needs.read more
Patricia Barney-Walden
Patricia Barney-Walden
2018-02-18T22:00:02+0000
So happy with how the repair and painting of my vaulted ceilings turned out. We will definitely recommend your company... to friends and neighbors.read more
Bree Vargocko
Bree Vargocko
2017-12-18T14:34:59+0000
Mary Ellen Brabec
Mary Ellen Brabec
2017-12-11T02:05:40+0000
We are very happy with the results. Pete, the estimator, was prompting giving us a bid and immediate in follow up with... any questions before and during the job. The CREW was wonderful; Martin, Cesar and Junior were prompt, thorough and accurate in their work. Everything was taped & tarped and they cleaned up when the job was done. You will not be sorry if you hire Mike's.read more
Kathy O'Sullivan Harrison
Kathy O'Sullivan Harrison
2017-11-21T17:26:51+0000
I had almost the entire downstairs of my house painted last week. I am extremely happy that I chose Mike's for the... job! They did a wonderful job! Very clean & everything was done in less than 2 days. Will definitely have them back to finish painting the rest of the house!read more
Jack Lamb
Jack Lamb
2017-10-21T17:44:24+0000
2 man crew, arrived as scheduled and reviewed the work to be done. They were very professional, at completed the work... as forecasted and left the area dust free and clean. We are very satisfied and highly recommend Mikes decorating & painting.read more
Gretchen Marie
Gretchen Marie
2017-06-07T15:07:16+0000
Super professional! Clean and always in and out as fast as they can. Highly recommend this company!!
Joseph W. Leppert III
Joseph W. Leppert III
2017-02-17T16:13:15+0000
This is a good company to hire and work with for home decorating...from Pete, Tony and Kelly...everything went as... planned and estimated for the interior painting of my home. Nice professional group...read more
Nancy J. Barbour
Nancy J. Barbour
2017-02-13T16:59:22+0000
Excellent and professional work. Fair price for value. Ratest best in all areas out of 3 bids gotten for painting the... whole interior.read more
Brandon McCurdy
Brandon McCurdy
2017-02-01T18:30:05+0000
If you're looking for the best, Mike's is what you want!
Donna Jagman Cox
Donna Jagman Cox
2016-11-21T15:15:46+0000
Could not be happier with the work mikes preformed.
Cal Pickup
Cal Pickup
2016-04-05T00:59:23+0000
We hired Mikes after another local company came and did a very poor job on our new remodel job at our home. We could... not be happier with the results, the crew was prompt, professional, and did a very good job. Only wish we would've used Mikes first!read more
Melissa Ooykaas
Melissa Ooykaas
2014-04-09T16:54:06+0000
Mike's is definitely the place to call if you want professional and compassionate workers who honestly care about your... job. I couldn't say enough good things about each crew! I would recommend them to anyone- my house turned out better than I ever could've imagined!read more
Steve Lecas
Steve Lecas
2014-02-11T22:26:16+0000
ONLY PAINT COMPANY Gander Builder's will use!
Kelly Sinka
Kelly Sinka
2014-02-06T15:23:38+0000
Wonderful Job in my bathroom!
Joe Rivera
Joe Rivera
2013-12-21T14:11:59+0000
Kim Siegers
Kim Siegers
2013-10-03T20:00:40+0000
Margie Pastoor Doorn
Margie Pastoor Doorn
2013-09-24T17:47:57+0000
Isabelle Crouse
Isabelle Crouse
2013-08-30T21:03:14+0000
Sal Hernandez
Sal Hernandez
2013-07-31T16:31:31+0000
Brian Potter
Brian Potter
2013-07-11T14:24:09+0000
Jerry Kloese
Jerry Kloese
2013-07-09T18:29:52+0000
Dan Sepeczi
Dan Sepeczi
2013-04-29T22:18:49+0000
Janet Jotzat
Janet Jotzat
2012-12-10T19:04:58+0000
Next Reviews